Skip to main content
Search

Election Timetable

Election timetable
Briefing - candidates and agents Wednesday 3 May 5.30pm
Notice of Election Monday 8 May
Last day for candidate nominations Thursday 11 May, 4pm
Last day for candidate withdrawal Thursday 11 May, 4pm
Last day for notification of election agents Thursday 11 May, 4pm
Last day for objections to nomination papers Thursday 11 May (between 10am - 12noon or exceptionally between 12noon - 5pm)
Statement of Persons Nominated, including Notice of Poll and list of Polling Stations Thursday 11 May, 5pm
Deadling for registering to vote in the election Monday 22 May 
Last day for applications for postal votes or to change existing postal vote details Tuesday 23 May, 5pm
Issue of postal ballot papers Wednesday 24 May
Last day for applications to vote by proxy Wednesday 31 May, 5pm
Last day for notification of appointment of polling and counting agents Thursday 1 June
Last issue of postal ballot papers Thursday 1 June
First day for requests to replace lost postal ballot papers Friday 2 June
Last day for replacement spoilt or lost postal ballot papers Thursday 8 June, 5pm
Polling Day Thursday 8 June, 7am - 10pm

Share this page

We use cookies

Cheshire West and Chester Council use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time.