Skip to main content
Search

Neston Library

To ensure a safe and comfortable environment for everyone we are recommending the wearing of face coverings and are still maintaining social distancing and hand hygiene. 

Our order and collect service is still available from selected libraries and we have a wide range of eBooks, audio downloads, eMagazines, eNewspapers and eResources free of charge.

Our libraries are now fine-free for children aged 0 to 12 years so they will no longer be charged for any overdue items. Any pre-existing late charges have been removed from their accounts.

neston libraryParkgate Road, Neston, CH64 6QE

Opening hours

  • Monday, Wednesday and Thursday: 9am - 5pm
  • Tuesday and Friday: 9am - 7pm
  • Saturday: 9.30am - 1pm

Resources

Regular activities

Monday

  • Adult colouring and craft club: 10am - 12pm, weekly. Friendly group for anyone to join, enjoy a bit of mindfulness through colouring, knitting or cross stitch
  • U3A history group: 2pm - 4pm, last Monday of the month 

Tuesday

  • Stories and rhymes for under fives: 11.15am - 11.45am, weekly (booking is essential)

Thursday

  • Digital device drop in: 2pm - 3pm, weekly. Basic help with your digital devices, from tablets to smartphones
  • Tea and Tattle group: 11am - 1pm, second Thursday of the month. Older LGBTQ+ social group set up in partnership with Body Positive and Silver Rainbows

Friday

  • Stories and rhymes for under fives: 11.15am - 11.45am, weekly (booking is essential)

Forthcoming joint Police & Councillor Surgeries

  • Friday 1 April, 5.30pm - 6.30pm
  • Wednesday 6 April, 2pm - 3pm
  • Tuesday 12 April, 5.30pm - 6.30pm
  • Friday 22 April, 5.30pm - 6.30pm
  • Wednesday 27 April, 2pm - 3pm
  • Tuesday 3 May, 5.30pm - 6.30pm
  • Friday 13 May, 5.30pm - 6.30pm
  • Wednesday 18 May, 2pm - 3pm
  • Tuesday 24 May, 5.30pm - 6.30pm
  • Monday 30 May, 2pm - 3pm
  • Wednesday 8 June, 2pm - 3pm
  • Tuesday 14 June, 5.30pm - 6.30pm
  • Friday 24 June, 5.30pm - 6.30pm
  • Wednesday 29 June, 2 - 3pm

Online groups and activities

We are now offering regular online activities, which are available via Zoom (details can be requested using our enquiry form). These activities include:

  • Not a reading group
  • Zoom book club

Where is the library? How do I get there?

Directions
Neston Library is on the left hand side after the shops on Parkgate Road, on the way out of Neston.

Public transport
Neston railway station is five minutes walk from the library; bus stops are five minutes walk from the library.

Parking
There is a small car park at the rear of the library and some on road parking at the front.

Terms and conditions Privacy policy Cookies Contact